Wednesday, November 16, 2005

Bushwalking at Girakool

On Sunday Daniel and I went bushwalking at Girakool. We went on the Piles Creek 4k loop track and it was a really good walk. The track followed the cliff edge for a fair way so the view was really good, there were also heaps of overhangs and little mini caves to check out, which always makes a walk real interesting.

Down the bottom of the track there was a suspensions bridge that went over Piles Creek, which was kind of cool. We stopped down there for lunch and a swim cause it was a really hot day, and the water was a lot warmer then it currently is at the beach :) Plus i haven't swam in anything but seawater for a ages - so it was actually rather fun.

There's a few pic of the walk below.....

Posted by Picasa


Posted by Picasa


Posted by Picasa

Wednesday, November 09, 2005

Doom and Yum Cha

Went shopping with Daniel at Erina last weekend and then followed that up with a very very tasty lunch at the Yum Cha restaurant with Daniel, His Parents, Katie, Liam, Zoe and Bret. Cause there were heaps of us there was a whole range of dishes to try. I generally had no idea what i was eating (which may have been a good thing), but it was all very very tasty. I also managed to eat the whole thing using chopsticks.... eventhough most of the food ended up getting impaled rather then delicately picked up.

After teh very tasty lunch we headed off to the movies to see Doom, not really my first choice - i wanted to see Wolf Creek, but i can always see that later.

Doom was pretty much what i expected, it was a no brainer action movie - the only cool thing in it was when it switched into first person mode and the main guy (i've already forgotten his name) was running around with a gun, plus various other weapons, including the chainsaw :) (I always liked that in the game).

Throughout the movie i did notice that Liam and Daniel were both sitting there with stupid grins on their faces (mostly Liam) - so i guess if you're really into the games then it's not too bad.

I've really only played the first Doom, I tried to play Doom 3 but it was too much for me, there was one part where the door opened and some sort of creature jumped out at me, Which caused me to wheel back as fast as i could on the chair screaming and still clicking the mouse trying to shoot the creature (lucky it was a wireless mouse). That was enough for me.

 Posted by Picasa