After teh very tasty lunch we headed off to the movies to see Doom, not really my first choice - i wanted to see Wolf Creek, but i can always see that later.
Doom was pretty much what i expected, it was a no brainer action movie - the only cool thing in it was when it switched into first person mode and the main guy (i've already forgotten his name) was running around with a gun, plus various other weapons, including the chainsaw :) (I always liked that in the game).
Throughout the movie i did notice that Liam and Daniel were both sitting there with stupid grins on their faces (mostly Liam) - so i guess if you're really into the games then it's not too bad.
I've really only played the first Doom, I tried to play Doom 3 but it was too much for me, there was one part where the door opened and some sort of creature jumped out at me, Which caused me to wheel back as fast as i could on the chair screaming and still clicking the mouse trying to shoot the creature (lucky it was a wireless mouse). That was enough for me.

No comments:
Post a Comment